Wow Ace Review

September 11, 2006

Getting back on track

Filed under: Site News — Thirsterhall @ 9:56 pm

Sorry for the lack of updates the past couple of weeks.  It’s been a very busy couple of weeks for me.

I have PartyWatch nearly ready for release.  I just need to squash a few minor bugs and it’s good to go.  I have the flags working (resting, pvp, etc) and bascily everything I need out of a simple set of unit frames.  I have decided to skip showing target buff/debuffs.  When I take a look at my whole UI I really find I don’t need them on the unit frames.  I’m running AceTimers which shows me the durations of the spells I’ve cast on targets and those are pretty much the only buffs/debuffs I’m really interested in anyway.

As for the targetstarget frame I’m also skipping that as anything that might show me is better covered by other specialized addons.  I currently have perfecttargets and squishy installed that do a much better job of covering anything my own targetstarget would show me.

My plan for partywatch is to go though the code this week and clean it all up adding lots of comments and such.  It should give anyone interesting in dabbling with tweaking an addon or even writting their own something to start with.  Once I’ve got things cleaned up and fully tested I’ll get it released into the Ace SVN.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

